you're reading...
Uncategorized

Someone stop me

Hello Monday. I haven’t missed you.

I’ve been buried knee deep in murder mysteries lately. Finally got my hands on a copy of Killing Floor, after having read nearly everything that comes after it. I want to marry Lee Child so I can read his manuscripts as he writes each page.  Actually, if I’m dreaming, I want to marry Reacher. In reality, all I’m probably going to end up with is a life subscription to FishPond and an epic bookshelf.

And ten cats. I’m wearing a cat dress today. I think I have raised myself substantially in the crazy cat lady stakes. One of these days I’m going to catch a glimpse of myself in a mirror and the shock will kill me.

catdresscatdress2

I’m actually going to die alone aren’t I.

About writehandedgirl

Sarah is a writer who is passionate about social justice, feminism, politics, and cats. She is a columnist and poet and currently lives in Nelson. You can follow Sarah on Twitter (@_writehanded_) or read more of her writing at writehanded.org

Discussion

One thought on “Someone stop me

  1. My God – love the cat dress!

    Marguerite

    Posted by Nom de plume | April 6, 2009, 9:06 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

Writehandedgirl on Twitter

